Building Process

Where do you start?

A good place to start if you are not sure whether you require council approval is to read the NSW Government Building or Renovating guidelines. Here you can also find a renovator's checklist and a step by step building guide.


You may need to consider if your property is heritage  listed, in a fire or flood zone or if you require strata approval.


NSW Government Building or Renovating https://www.planningportal.nsw.gov.au/building-or-renovating


Strata Laws http://fairtrading.nsw.gov.au/ftw/Tenants_and_home_owners/Strata_schemes/Renovations.page


Every Council Is Different

  

It is important to understand your council requirements for your upcoming building or renovations. 


Please find a link below to the main councils that we operate in:



Burwood Council- http://www.burwood.nsw.gov.au/

Blacktown City Council- https://www.blacktown.nsw.gov.au/Home

City of Canada Bay- http://www.canadabay.nsw.gov.au/

City of Parramatta Council- https://www.cityofparramatta.nsw.gov.au/

City of Ryde Council- https://www.ryde.nsw.gov.au/Home

City of Sydney Council- http://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/

Hornsby Shire Council- http://www.hornsby.nsw.gov.au/

Hunter’s Hill Council- http://www.huntershill.nsw.gov.au/page/HomePage.aspx

Inner West Council- https://www.innerwest.nsw.gov.au/

Ku-ring-gai Council- http://www.kmc.nsw.gov.au/Home

Lane Cove Council- http://www.lanecove.nsw.gov.au/Pages/Home.aspx

Mosman Municipal Council- https://www.mosman.nsw.gov.au/

Northern Beaches Council- https://www.northernbeaches.nsw.gov.au/

North Sydney Council- https://www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au/Home

Randwick City Council- http://www.randwick.nsw.gov.au/

Strathfield Council- http://www.strathfield.nsw.gov.au/

The Hills Shire Council- https://www.thehills.nsw.gov.au/Home

Willoughby City Council- http://www.willoughby.nsw.gov.au/

Woollahra Municipal Council- https://www.woollahra.nsw.gov.au/

Member Of